List of players retained for Pepsi IPL T20 2014

Total 24 players retained for IPL7, 2014

According to BCCI press release there are total 24 player who are retained by respective IPL franchises for upcoming Pepsi IPL T20 2014 (IPL7).

Out of these 24 retained for Pepsi IPL T20 2014 , there are 14 Indian IPL T20 players and 10 overseas IPL T20 players.

Chennai Super Kings Players (retained) for IPL 2014 (IPL 7) :

This year for IPL7, 2014 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) retained Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Suresh Raina (India), MS Dhoni (India), Ravindra Jadeja (India), Dwayne Bravo (West Indies).

Kings XI Punjab Players (retained) for IPL T20, 2014 (IPL 7) :

List of players retained by Kings XI Punjab for IPL 2014 season are only two David Miller (South Africa) and Manan Vohra (India – uncapped).

Kolkata Knight Riders Players (retained) for IPL T20, 2014 (IPL 7) :

Kolkata Knight Riders have retained only two players for IPL7, 2014 and players are  Gautam Gambhir (India) and Sunil Narine (West Indies).

Mumbai Indians Players (retained) for IPL T20, 2014 (IPL 7) :

Mumbai Indians have retained total 5 players for upcoming IPL T20 season 2014 and players are Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Ambati Rayudu (India), Rohit Sharma (India) and Harbhajan Singh (India).

Rajasthan Royals Players (retained) for IPL T20, 2014 (IPL 7) :

List of players retained by Rajasthan Royals for IPL7, 2014 are Stuart Binny (India – uncapped), James Faulkner (Australia), Ajinkya Rahane (India), Sanju Samson (India – uncapped) and  Shane Watson (Australia).

Royal Challengers Bangalore Players (retained) for IPL T20, 2014 (IPL 7) :

Royal Challengers Bangalorehave retained 3 players for IPL T20, 2014 and players are AB De Villiers (South Africa), Chris Gayle (West Indies) and Virat Kohli (India).

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players (retained) for IPL T20, 2014 (IPL 7) :

List of players retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad for IPL 7, 2014 are Shikhar Dhawan (India) and Dale Steyn (South Africa).

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Pepsi IPL 7 T20 2014 Player Auction – IPL 2014 Auction

IPL 2014 Auction - Pepsi IPL7 T20 2014 Player Auction

Indian Premier League is going to organize IPL Player auction for IPL7 T20 2014 season on 12 February 2014 and 13 February 2014 in Bengaluru.

The IPL 7 Auction of players will start at 9:30 AM on both day 12 /02/14 and 13/02/14. Well known auctioneer Richard Madley will conduct IPL player auction 2014.

BCCI & Indian Premier League will live broadcast the IPL T20 Auction 2014 on the SONY SIX HD and SONY SIX channels.

As we know IPL T20 season held between month of April – May every year . But due to general election in month of May, BCCI can postpone the upcoming IPL7 season for few weeks.

IPL7 Players Auction 2014 Details :

1. The IPL T20 Player Auction for IPL season 2014 will be held in the Mysore Hall, ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, on 12 February 2014 (and on 13 February 2014, if required).

2.The IPL Player auction 2014 will start at 9:30 am sharp on 12 February 2014.

3. Media persons will not be permitted into the IPL auction room

4. You can watch IPL7 Player Auction live on SONY SIX HD and SONY SIX channels.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment